77. Risk Management.

 

I forgive for accepting and allowing myself to to not see how the risk involved in all action sport is a prime motivation for the addiction to them, as this is what is stimulating the adrenaline response.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing to not realize that the unfettered addiction to adrenaline is a addiction very much similar to the kind of addiction towards drugs and follows the same kind of model within myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not see how when one runs after the high of adrenaline the result is mostly dangerous and self interested. Where all coherent management of risk is thrown out the window and becomes more and more about the element of chance, which not only is quite stupid but also raises the bar to be pushed for others that follow continuing a cycle of competition.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to feel that the bar constantly be raised for sports to be worth anything, like the scope of human achievement is hinged this constant raising of the bar.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to stand within the belief that those that put their life on the line are the ones who are really living. When its is clear to see that we as a species are not really living as we would not need to place our lives on the line to experience a “living” feeling.

I forgive myself for accepting allowing myself not to realize that there is always a element of self interest within looking to raise the bar and set new records when one is always looking to be on top, be the best, and maintain that glorious addiction to adrenaline.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to view those that raise the bar as heroes in some respect when I see those that forgo risk and have courage to cheat death as being heroic, while not realizing the to have real courage would be to stand up for life and in the face of beings separation to bring a world that is best for all despite the personal result.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to realize that the only real risk is the risk to life that is sustained by self interest and is in the end only in the name of profit.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not see how my own addiction to skateboarding has always been in support of the industry of skateboarding and a point of profit while exploiting the earth for resources and exploiting the human beings to raise the bar and create that point of addiction and acceptable risk management for others.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to take full accountability for this and design a better way to do things for myself first and from there stand as a example.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not see that the better way is always what is best for all which would be to live and play within a way that takes all factors into consideration.

Tbc.

Leave a Reply

